Launched in 2013, the Marketer of the Year Award is presented to a company that has a legacy of putting the Hispanic consumer at the heart of its marketing strategies and has consistently created meaningful, impactful and relevant campaigns to creatively and effectively reach this powerful market.

To be considered for this prestigious award, companies had to show evidence of the following:

• A top-down commitment to multicultural marketing

• Hispanic/multicultural strategy forming part of the company’s overall strategy with measurable accountability across all business units

• Demonstrated significant spending commensurate with the opportunity in marketing efforts targeting Hispanics



2020 - NESTLE


2019 - AARP

Edna Kane-Williams, SVP of Multicultural Leadership and Yvette Peña, VP, Multicultural Leadership
Hispanic/Latino Audience Strategy, AARP



2018 - Sprint


Alberto Lorente, director of multicultural marketing for Sprint with Luis Miguel Messianu, CEO of Alma





2017 - Ford


Chair Linda Lane Gonzalez, chair-elect Isaac Mizrahi, presenting Dave Rodriguez, multicultural marketing director for Ford




2016 - State Farm


Leif Roll, marketing vice president of State Farm





2015 - Toyota

Chair Aldo Quevedo presenting Luis Rosero, director of Toyota’s Hispanic Business Strategy Group


2014 – McDonald’s




Linda Lane Gonzales, AHAA Chair-Elect, presenting Priscila Aviles, Senior Creative Director, Patricia Diaz, Hispanic Marketing Director, and Adam Salgado, VP Multicultural Director of McDonald's




2013 – Walmart